NECC 2006

One more week until NECC. I’m looking forward to seeing some of my colleagues in the handheld computing field. Even though my stay will be short, I’m sure I’ll be attending as many sessions as I can. Here are the sessions I will be involved in as a presenter:

Thursday July 6, 2006:

12:30-1:30 pm: Ubiquitous Computing: Making the Most of Handhelds in the Classroom
SDCC 30D/E (presentation)

3:30-4:30 pm: Student Reporters: Using Video Cell Phones as an Educational Tool
SDCC 27A/B (Tom McNeal’s presentation. We’ll be co-presenting albeit that Tom will be hooking up via video conferencing).

4:45-6:00 pm: SIGHC (Handheld Computing) Annual Business Meeting
SDCC 7B (I’ll be chairing this meeting)

Hope to see many of you at these sessions!

Leave a Reply

