Comfort Foods Meme

 

Ok, so I got tagged by Scott McLeod in his comfort foods meme. He’s got some interesting choices, although they do not quite match mine. Since I like food 😉 I figured I’d post some of my choices, in no particular order:

  1. Soup. Any kind really …
  2. Mashed potatoes
  3. Mountain man (you have to be (or have been) a Boy Scout to appreciate this one!)
  4. Lasagna
  5. Hot chocolate

Alright, I did my part. How about you? And specifically:

Gotta stick with the mobile learning crowd!!

Image Credit: “Potato Soup”; from Average Jane’s photostream:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/averagejane/2238550149/

One response to “Comfort Foods Meme

  1. I’m a huge fan of food as well, Mark. I’ve been collecting soup recipes ever since my 2004 honeymoon in Ireland. The brown bread is key if you want a hearty accompaniment and, in my opinion, I have a decent store of recipes. It’s been ten years since I started collecting recipes in general, so drop me a line if you need a solid mashed potatoes or lasagna recipe. I’ve got ’em! 😉
    Josh
    P.S. I also built upon the “cheating” post from your link. Interesting point and one well worth addressing again.

Leave a Reply

