Free Chats on Mobile Technologies for Education

It’s been quite busy on the web lately with free online chats about mobile technologies for learning. We just had

Mobile Devices Within Instruction (free webinar), August 19 2009, 12:00 PM PST (3:00 PM EST)
Archived presentation and pdf. Sponsored by: T.H.E Journal and Speak Up.

The Strengths and Challenges of Mobile Learning (online session), August 24, 2009, 1p EST.
See http://themobilelearner.wordpress.com/2009/08/16/the-strengths-and-challenges-of-mobile-learning-a-live-discussion/ or http://www.ontmeetup.net/ for details.

The next two sessions will be:

EdWeek: Emerging Mobile Technologies for K-12 Learning, Free Online Chat, September 3, 2009, 11 am EST.
http://www.edweek.org/ew/events/chats/2009/09/03/index.html for info and sign-up. Featuring Shawn Gross from Project K-Nect.

Tony Vincent’s Podcast Picks, free ustream.tv session, September 30, 2009, 3pm PST/6pm EST
http://www.ustream.tv/channel/tony-vincent. See Tony’s blog for all of the details.

It’s good to see there being so many resources out there for educators, and especially because they are free!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s